Cycle 2008: The Show

Posted: October 10, 2008 in cycling, Road
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Ok, so yesterday I had the opportunity to attend my very first bicycle exhibition. I was lucky enough to get a press pass from the organisers so I took full advantage of it and have now got loads of pics of products we can expect to see in stores in 2009.

With over 170 exhibitors at the show, it makes for one very full day of walking, talking and trying out new gear. I have to say, I felt like I was a kid in a sweet shop.  There was so much to see and do that at first I didn’t even know which way to go as I didn’t want to miss out on anything. So much so, that I even went round a second time, just to make sure I saw all the stands.

Being an avid photographer, I took my camera with me. This is what I got:

Cycle 2008

Garmin

Garmin

Bianchi

Bianchi

Mavic

Mavic

Mavic Support Car

Mavic Support Car

Castelli & Felt on the Saddleback stand

Castelli & Felt on the Saddleback stand

BH G4 - self proclaimed world's lightest production road bike

BH G4 - self proclaimed world

Pinarello Racing Team

Pinarello Racing Team

And these are just a taste of things to come. I will post some more pics of racing frames and gear in future posts to come later today.

So if you are looking for something to do this weekend, get yourself over to Earl’s Court. There’s something for everyone – even the kids will enjoy it with their own test track. You definitely won’t be disappointed! Visit Cycle 2008 for more information.

Comments

Leave a Reply

