Cycle Social

Posted: December 10, 2008 in cycling
Tags: , , ,

Late last night I got an email from a Simon Tucker regarding my blog.  He runs a social network site aimed at cyclists called Cycle Social, and he wanted to let me know that my blog has been added to his site as a ‘recommended’ blog. Pretty cool I thought 🙂

So today I decided to check out this site of his and see what it’s all about. The blurb on the front page describes it as:

Cycle Social is the new social network for cyclists in the UK. It’s FREE to join and you get to blog, debate, share experiences, share photos and videos of your world in cycling, plus a forum, chat and more. The network is open to all, from the recreational rider through to the most enthusiastic.

After checking it all out, I decided to sign up and give it a go. So for all of you that want totry something new, that has a flavour similar to that of Facebook but targetted at cyclists, give this one a go. While you’re there check out my profile, here. Am still customising my page so please bear with me.

Also, I thought it only fair that I reciprocate the linkage and have now added Cycle Social to my list of links (see General column on right hand side of this blog).

Comments
  1. Simon Tucker says:

    Hello Craig, just wanted to thank you for this and keep up the great work with your blog!

    To any readers, hope to see you pop by Cycle Social before long…everyone is welcome.

    All the very best,
    Simon

Leave a Reply

