My first Epic Ride on my NeilPryde Diablo

Posted: February 1, 2011 in cycling, Road
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

My NeilPryde Diablo

Back in late December, after receiving my Diablo from NeilPryde, I decided I needed to get out on the road and try the bike out and see what all the fuss was about. Now also being an Epic Rider, I also needed to provide the team at NeilPryde with some ride stories of the bike. A perfect reason to get out on the bike!

To make matters worse, the weather wasn’t great and as a result there was a lot of snow about. So, picking a day when hopefully most of the snow would’ve melted, I made my way out on the roads with the Diablo leading the way.

As it’s a bike made for climbing – very stiff and very light – I thought I would give it a go up Streatley Hill, which is not too far from where I live. The perfect hill to try it out.

Instead of recreating the wheel and rewriting evrything from that day, the full story of my adventure up Streatley Hill can be found on the NeilPryde website by clicking here. But, what I thought I would also do is just add a few more pictures to my blog that I took, or I should say my dad took, on my day out in the freezing cold.

Last but not least, and before I sign off, if you are interested in seeing the Diablo in person and would like to try it out, please give me a shout. If you are not in the UK, fear not! I can definitely hook you up with my fellow Epic Riders that are from all over the world. As an added bonus, if you would like to buy an Alize or a Diablo, I could also help you out with some discount. So get in touch!!

The smooth lines of the Diablo

The famous NeilPryde brand

Setting fire to the snow with the Diablo!

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by CraigBrophy and Scott Purchas, Mike Pryde. Mike Pryde said: RT @CraigBrophy My first Epic Ride on my @NeilPrydeBikes Diablo http://bit.ly/gprwbX #cycling #diablo […]

Leave a Reply

